Kasaragod District MLA Name, Kerala Legislative Assembly Election Result

List of Winners of Kerala Assembly Election from Kasaragod

MLAs from Kasargodu
കാസര്‍ഗോഡ്‌ ജില്ലയിലെ എം.എല്‍.എമാര്‍

K. Surendran from BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) Lost to A. K. M. Ashraf (IUML) from Manjeshwar Assembly Segment, Surendran contested from Konny and Manjeshwar This time. Ashraf earned 65,758 votes and His winning margin is 745 Votes. This is the lowest winning margin of Kasaragod Assembly segment, A.K.M Sharaf earned 38.14 % Vote share.

N.A Nellikkunnu is the present M.L.A of Kasaragod, He is from Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) and defeated K. Shreekanth of Bharatiya Janata Party. Winning margin of Nellikkunnu Abdul Khader Mohammed Kunhi (N.A Nellikkunnu) is 12,901 and he earned 43.80 % vote share.

C.H Kunhambu won Udma assembly Constituency and he belongs to LDF (Left Democratic Front) with a margin of 13,322 votes. He defeated Balakrishnan Periye from UDF (United Democratic Front), vote share of 39.52 %. LDF have majority in Kasaragod District, they won 3 out of 5.

Kerala Assembly Election Result

E Chandrasekharan elected again from Kanhangad with a margin of 27,139 votes, this is the highest in Kasaragod District. He defeated P. V. Suresh of Indian National Congress, E Chandrasekharan earned 84,615 with 50.72 % vote share. E Chandrasekharan was the Revenue Minister of Kerala in the Pinarayi Vijayan Ministry, he belongs to CPI (Communist Party of India).

M Rajagopal Elected from Thrikaripur once again, he defeated M.P Joseph (UDF) with a margin of 26,137 Votes. This is the second highest margin of Kasaragod District Legislative Assembly Election Result. M Rajagopal Thrikaripur MLA earned 86,151 votes with a Share of 53.71. He belongs to Communist Party of India (Marxist).

Kerala MLAs List

Assembly Segment Name Winner Party Name Total Votes Margin
Manjeshwar A. K. M. Ashraf AKM Ashraf   IUML   UDF 65,758 745
Kasaragod N. A. Nellikkunnu N.A Nellikkunnu   IUML   UDF 63,296 12,901
Udma C. H. Kunhambu C.H Kunhambu CPI(M)   LDF 78,664 13,322
Kanhangad E. Chandrasekharan E Chandrasekharan   CPI   LDF 84,615 27,139
Thrikaripur M. Rajagopal M. Rajagopal   CPI(M)   LDF 86,151 26,137